“Worst feeling in new accommodation
IN NAURU DETANTION CENTRE
My feeling about my situation Mahdi Vakili 20/2/2013
One of asylum seekers who is living in my room, he sewed his lips.
When I want to drink or eating something I remember him.
Also I saw some of asylum seekers who have been on hunger strike. Some of them hurt themselves and it is make harsh condition for me.
Some of authorities ask me who are you feeling I can’t explain for them, authorities ask me to go to GEM, or classroom and make good feeling for yourself this is presses. They will be come down.
I said: what do you think about me, I am human I have been never in this situation, I can’t be silence I can’t be quite. I must to do something for them I don’t think it is not simple issues they said you must look after yourself I said I want to look after myself but I COULD NOT BE ABLE TO DO.
I CAN’T SLEEP WELL, I CAN’T BE SAFE IT IS NOT PROSSES, IT IS SOMETHING ALSE. I HAVE BEEN LIVING WITH THEM, THEY ARE MY FRINEDS THEY ARE SAME AS ME, I NEVER GIVE UP MY HOPE, I WILL WRITE ABOUT OUR SITUATION UNTIL FIND A ONE WHO HE /SHE DO SOME THING FOR US.

Yesterday I had come to dining room to drink some milk; suddenly I heard crying one of asylum seekers was running and crying he jumped other side of fence and he want to new accommodation roofs, he tried to put down himself but he was very lucky because one of authorities arrived and take his feet other authorities jumped on him he is very weighty, and then cached him I had been watched to that and I could not able to do anything for him but I saw him today he was healthy but he was so distressed, I asked him to be come down please, he said I don’t do anything wrong when I thought I have to be here for several years it make my crazy I ask who said you have to be here for several years he said psychologist!!!

Today I was sit in front of new accommodation, one of authorities asked of my friend why you didn’t go to GEM my friend said I had been there until one week ago but I don’t want to hurt myself , authorities said : yes I heard about it, are you better? My friend said : yes I was very lucky I am alive if I didn’t I passed away. I prefer to be alive, bout it doesn’t matter if I wasn’t good-looking.

About one 2 hours ago I have been start to reading English but I couldn’t because I heard crying of asylum seekers that they said:
CLOSE NAURU …
DON’T MAKE US CRAZY…
IT IS NOT HUMANITY ….
ETC…

Do you think I be able to be silence?
I can sit on my room and steading English?
Can I shot my hart, eyes, and ears?
THE PEOPLE WHO SHUT THE MOUTH AND EYES ARE ….”

